Testimonials

Find some of our latest testimonials featured below taken from tripadvisor, Airbnb, facebook and by email.

 

Here’s what Usha wrote

“Clean, tidy, close to the new forest, good local walks, close to Lyndhurst and Brockenhurst. Great place to enjoy walks, pub food and cafes. Peggy May’s cafe in Lyndhurst is a must, if you like fresh scones and cream and cakes!”


Lodge review

Here’s what Ian wrote

“The property is one of two in a converted barn on a farm at the edge of the New Forest. It is accessed by a short flight of wooden steps leading to a veranda, but inside is all on one level. Everything was very clean and chairs and beds were comfortable. There is no garden but there are tables and chairs on the veranda and in the back yard. There is an adjacent campsite for a small number of caravans, but it was closed at the time of our visit. There was plenty of room for parking opposite the properties. The site is remote enough for there to be no traffic noise (just an infrequent train). The nearest pub serving food is a few minutes walk away (Hare and Hounds) and the food and service are good. Likewise the forest heathland is a short walk away.”


Cottage review

Here’s what Anthony wrote

“This accommodation is simple but beautiful. Every convenience is seen to, from great heating to a comfortable kitchen and relaxing sitting room. We particularly enjoyed the quality of the beds in this accommodation. My wife seldom sleeps well the first night on a new bed but this time she slept like a rock. This accommodation has everything that is needed to thoroughly enjoy your stay in the new forest. It is close enough to the town of Sway to make it convenient but also it is surrounded by farm and forest, ensuring that you are immersed in the beauty of the new forest. There are many enjoyable walks that can be done from this accommodation into the new forest. The accommodation is quiet private and has a private courtyard to sit and enjoy the mornings with coffee.”


Cottage review

Here’s what Millie wrote

“I cannot recommend this enough. It was absolutely perfect for 3 days away. Never stayed somewhere SO clean and so accommodating. Lynn and her husband were the perfect hosts. We will be back!”


Rushcroft Cottages

Here’s what Jojje wrote

“This was an amazing place. If we ever are going to have a vacation in southern England again, this will definately be the place we would choose again. Easily a 5 out of 5.”


Lodge review

Lovely well equipped property in a fab location. If you want peace and tranquility this is the place. Everyone is very friendly. My only moan if you can call it that is that the signs directing you to the farm are too small, so we ended up going down the wrong drive.

Date of arrival - 12 October 2019


Cottage review

Here’s what Rachel wrote

“Beautiful cottage in a great location from which to explore the New Forest during the day and then enjoy relaxing evenings. The cottage was modern, clean and had everything we needed. Thank you to Lynn and Mark for their welcome.”


Cottage review

We had a lovely time staying at Rushcroft farm, Lynn was so friendly and helpful. We even got to see the Horses being fed in the morning, which the kids loved. I would highly recommend staying here as a base for exploring the beautiful New Forest.

Date of arrival - 9 October 2019


Cottage review

Here’s what Kathleen wrote

“Thank you for our amazing stay. Loved feeding the baby goats. So peaceful with beautiful views. 100% recommend and will be coming back next year!!”


Cottage review

Here’s what Kerry wrote

“Fantastic place to stay in the New Forest, our accommodation was spacious, very clean and well equipt with everything you could need for a great stay. The bed is very comfortable and we really enjoyed the terrace a peaceful place to sit and enjoy a drink or two. Sway is a lovely village with the centre a short walk away up a pretty lane and so close to the forest you can walk there also. We would recommend and can't wait to go back.”


Cottage review

We had a nice stay in this well equipped holiday let, good location for day trips to Mudeford, peppa pig and Beaulieu. Also the bed was amazingly comfortable!!

Date of arrival - August 30, 2019


Cottage review

Here’s what Gayle wrote

“Lovely, spacious apartment. Close to lots of attractions.”


Cottage review

Here’s what GIna wrote

“A warm welcome, comfy beds, plenty of towels and good facilities. Parking is very convenient and safe. Beautiful surroundings. Clean well equipped accommodation.”


Cottage review

A really lovely break in the beautiful New Forest. The Lodge is in a peaceful and relaxing location - we heard so many owls and saw so many stars! Great location to explore the Forest from.

Date of arrival - August 26, 2019


Lodge review

Here’s what Kristy wrote

“This cottage was everything we could have wished for and more. So many special touches and Lynn made us so welcome. We were a family of 4 and we had plenty of space and everything we needed. Beds were sooooo comfy and the whole cottage was modern and luxurious. Can’t wait to visit again.”


Cottage review

Here’s what Samantha wrote

“The cottage was lovely, in fact it was even nicer than it appears in the photos! The cottage was clean and there is lots of space. We were staying with our 20 month old and found the cottage worked brilliantly for our needs. The second room had space for a travel cot and has two singles, so it would work well for larger families too. There isn't a bath tub but we managed to convince our toddler to try out the shower! Lynn was very quick to respond to any queries and she does lovely morning sessions with her animals (goats, horses and donkeys) which went down very well with our little one.”


Cottage review

Lovely location to the New Forest and local train station 5 minute walk.Accommodation was lovely and locals very friendly. Would definitely recommend

Date of arrival - August 16, 2019


Cottage review

The lodge was absolutely perfect for our short trip to the New Forest. It had everything we needed (including films, board games and puzzles for when we had a particularly rainy day!) The location was great and we were able to get to everything we wanted to do including renting some bikes to ride through the forest and visiting the harbour. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Date of arrival - August 12, 2019


Lodge review

Here’s what Helen wrote

“Lovely cottage in the heart of the New Forest with easy access to explore the area by bike, car or on foot. We had a great holiday thanks Lynn and Conor loved seeing and feeding the farm animals in the mornings which was a lovely extra touch for the little ones.”


Cottage review

Here’s what Sinead wrote

“Lovely week spent at Rushcroft cottage. A good base to enjoy the New Forest. Open plan living area with high ceilings was nice to relax in and very comfy beds. Would recommend!”


Cottage review
27 Jul 2019

 
Spent 4 wonderful nights in the lodge for our wedding anniversary, lodge was lovely. Nice bathroom and toileteries. Well equiped kitchen, comfy bed, and beautiful garden. Loved hearing the donkeys and watching the goats. Will definatly return.
 

Lodge review

Here’s what Simon wrote

“Well laid-out and decorated apartment in a great location to explore the New Forest and coastline. The bonus was being able to walk to the local shop and pub for food.”


Cottage review

Easily accessible, peaceful and quiet. Great place to bring your dog. Very comfortable. The property has all the facilities needed and the small town of Sway is within walking distance.

Date of arrival - July 15, 2019


Home Away review

Here’s what Shirazul wrote

“Great setting for the new forest.  Clean, comfortable and had a number of thoughtful little touches. Would highly recommend. Thank you both for your hospitality.”


Cottage review

Here’s what Judith wrote

“Great hospitality , ambience and fantastic location . Spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you need for a few days away .”


Cottage review

Here’s what Clare wrote

“Stayed here for a long weekend with friends and it was absolutely perfect! A couple of minutes walk from the train station makes it super convenient but you can also get out walking in no time. The spacious cottage was lovely and suited us 4 friends very well. As we had good weather we could also sit in the back garden which was lovely and private. Lynn replied to my messages very quickly and gave us advice on where to eat in the village which made our trip very smooth. I highly recommend Lynn's place!”


Cottage review
Reviewed by Louise P
1 Jul 2019

 
I spent 2 nights camping with 2 friends (2 tents total) and we were in the camping field. The camping field is looked after by the owners, though it would be handy if the cut grass was collected, so not to tread into tents and cars. The pitch markers are clearly posted and you are lead to your pitch by one of the owners. Lovely clean field with plenty of space. You are next to a train station but you only hear a few trains. After hearing one train, the rest didn't bother us. Our stay was very peaceful. There are toilets, showers, washing up facilities and drinking water tap in the main entrance as well as the camping field. The toilets and showers in the camping field are portable but cleaned twice a day and perfectly functional. The owners came over to say hello on day 1 and are absolutely lovely, very friendly and have plenty of local knowledge. The location is local to many activities/things to do. We went paddle boarding in Mudiford then onto the beach. I highly recommend the New Forest ice cream!!! All 3 of us have already started to discuss our next trip and looking to go back to Rushcroft Farm, possibly be their new regulars. If you can't tell already, I highly recommend staying at Rushcroft Farm, it's plain fabulous and just what us campers wanted.
 

Trip Advisor review
30 Jun 2019

 
Friendly owners, spotlessly clean and a handy fridge in which we were able to store more than we usually would as campsite was quiet and temperature was 29 degrees. Tranquil and pretty location, handy for walking into Sway and the train station (not that we used it but would be a great convenience if staying longer than a weekend). Normally we stay at "family friendly sites" with kids play areas etc, but this site was a good price including the electric hook up (which we'd have to normally pay extra for). Although our kid was the only one on site at the weekend (this is very unusual!) he still liked the site which is high praise indeed! I like the fact that they don't accept groups because even though i am sure this costs the owners business, it meant that our stay wasn't ruined by loud and obnoxious neighbours with their friends which has been our experience on some of the other sites that we stayed at. Basically if you want clean facilities, convenience, pretty surroundings and tranquility you can't go wrong here.The train noise isn't too intrusive and if you bring ear plugs for night time you won't hear a thing. Our 8 year old slept through from 9pm - 8am. Ps: try the Brockenhurst Bangers from the local butchers, they're top notch!


 

Trip Advisor review

Here’s what Shauna wrote

“We had a perfect weekend. Lovely accommodation, great hosts, beautiful scenery. And baby goats!”


Airbnb review

Here’s what Carina wrote

“Such a calming and beautiful place with farmanimals around. Just a perfect spot for a short time off.”


Airbnb review
I came back with my horses for a second time, to stay in the Lodge, with eight old friends staying in the cottages, all together to celebrate a 60th birthday party. It could not have been more perfect! Right from stepping in to the immaculate, sweet-smelling familiar spacious and light hall of the Lodge I was thrilled to be back for my second heavenly week. Horse facilities are immaculate and relaxed, and the riding to die for. Most of all, it was lovely to see Lynn and Mark around the place being their normal helpful and cheerful selves. What they have pulled off at Rushcroft is remarkable.
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends


Trip Advisor review
Had a very nice stay at Rushcroft farm. A quiet site with excellent views Owners very helpful Train station very handy within walking distance to many towns Hare and hounds pub very good for food Food shop and Sway deli also within walking distance Would recommend this site
Read more

Trip Advisor review
We visited last August with our caravan.
I don't drive, so my husband does all the driving & towing etc all of the time.
We bought our bicycles & went for walks, we went to Brockenhurst, Lymington & Bournemouth for the air show all on the train. My husband absolutely loved that he didn't have to drive anywhere
There was a pub just up the road in the village & another one about a 15 minute walk away.
We had a lovely time, we really enjoyed exploring the area on foot, bike & train.
The staff were friendly & helpful, we had to borrow an extension as our electric lead wasn't long enough, but it was no problem.
At one point one of the locks on the doors to one of the showers was broken bit it was fixed very quickly.
We will definitely visit again another time.

Trip Advisor review

Here’s what Rachel wrote

“Lynn’s place is idyllic. It was so beautiful and such an amazing location to go on walks to the different villages surrounding Sway. We will definitely come back and have been telling friends to go and stay too! The space was sparkling clean and had everything we needed. It was much bigger inside than expected.”


Airbnb review

Here’s what Daniel wrote

“Absolutely brilliant stay! This place is a real gem with peaceful surroundings and only a short walk from the nearest train station. Lynn and Mark were excellent hosts and were incredibly helpful whilst also giving us our privacy. We will definitely be returning again very soon. Thanks Lynn and Mark :)”


Airbnb review

Here’s what Hannah wrote

“Excellent lodge, very well equipped and lovely owners.”


Airbnb review
Reviewed by rayner
14 May 2019

 
My family & I (age range 30-86) plus two dogs were lucky enough to spend a long weekend in Sway at the end of April, celebrating my nan's birthday. We've all been telling our friends and relatives what a wonderful time we had and how beautiful our 'home away from home' was. Lynn has such lovely attention to detail and had thought of everything to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. We were totally charmed by the place and can't wait to return.

Trip Advisor review

Here’s what Linda wrote

“The cottage is fully equipped, it's like home from home,it had all the extras,which you usually need to bring ,including hairdryer and ironing board and much more.”

Linda’s private feedback for you:


Airbnb review

Here’s what James wrote

“Perfect hosts and very accommodating. Great communication Lovely setting , cottage was beautiful and very clean”

James’s private feedback for you:


Airbnb review

Here’s what Jennie wrote

“Really lovely cottage which is spotlessly clean, well equipped, very peaceful and just 5 mins from Sway rail station! Lynn gave us a warm welcome and helpful suggestions...highly recommend a visit and will be looking to return again at some point in the future”


Airbnb review April 2019

Here’s what Dennis wrote

“Lovely spot: a small, two storied residence attached to a farmhouse. Comfortable and tastefully furnished, with views of garden, fields (with goats) and neighboring woods. Located just outside the pretty village of Sway with easy access to the New Forest and the coast… we especially like the neighboring towns of Lymington and Highcliffe. Lynn and Mark are a cheerful presence - there when needed but not intrusive. Overall a most pleasant place to stay.”


Airbnb review

Hello Lynn, thank you for a wonderful stay in the new forest, we all had a fab time. Sarah


Email review March 2019
December 2018
Place was very clean, easy to find, and nice and cozy, there are lots of local pubs to eat and drink nice little town to go on walks. We would defo return here again as place was one of the cleanest we have stayed and lovely hosts lynn and mark

Airbnb review
I would highly recommend for a holiday with your own horse. I took my two children, Shetland pony and horse and we all had a wonderful time. The cottage accommodation was of a high standard and the grazing for the horses was superb. There are also stables and a riding arena you can use. The location is perfect just a very short ride to the forest and then you can go for miles in any direction and wherever you want. The owners are Lynn and Mark made us all feel very welcome and where around if we had any issues. Highly recommend for family and horse riding holidays.
Read less
Date of stay: February 2019
 

Trip Advisor review
Oscar
December 2018
Great Location, Friendly couple. Place is really quiet, private, clean and charming. Perfect for a country getaway. Would happily return.

Airbnb review
Andy
November 2018
We were very pleased with our stay Lynn was very helpful and caring to make sure everything was just right, the location is perfect to visit the forest and also to travel along to coast, we only had a few days but enjoyed every minute...Thank you for a great time.

Airbnb review
Wolf
November 2018
Amazing place, cozy and romantic. Great location if you enjoy the country side of the New Forest. Accommodation had everything you need for self-catering, very clean. Very close to public transport (Sway train station), lovely English country pubs close by.

Airbnb review
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Amazingly peaceful, great location for a family, beautiful grounds. They have horses and baby goats on the grounds which the kids loved. Really enjoyed our time here and would definitely come back again.


Trip Advisor review

Having searched high and low for a campsite that would be tranquil, calm and clean we struck gold at Rushcroft.
The whole place is spotless yet still unspoilt nature surrounds you, can’t wait to return. Our son (7) who’s first camping trip it was said he love love loved it!! Thank you


Trip Advisor review

Hi we just wanted to say Thankyou and we have had a lovely break away it was so peaceful and relaxing and the place was amazing we have left you a little comment in your book and we have your card to leave you a review on website we hope you have a lovely new year thanks again 

 

Amy & Chris 


Air bnb review
Reviewed 2018

I am in awe of what Lynn has achieved single-handedly over the past ten years. She is SuperWoman - a really able, capable, charming, friendly, talented person of extraordinary energy and courage. I run a luxury B&B comprising two rooms in remotest Dartmoor, and I find that hard enough to run on my own, juggling children and horses. Over the past decade, Lynn, whom I'd never met before, has created a wonderful New Forest oasis for so many to enjoy.

Her website does not do justice to the quality of the Rushcroft experience, nor does it make it clear what to expect. 

There are three self-catering cottages; Rushcroft Lodge (where my daughter and I stayed) sleeps 2-3 in spacious luxury; and the other two sleep 4. All offer exceptional value for money. Lynn has a wonderful eye, and the light, space, airiness and decor of each, and their individual little gardens are absolutely first class. She has thought of every detail. There is also a beautiful colourful Gypsy Caravan in the most romantic secluded corner of one of the meadows.

Rushcroft, unusually, provides outstanding accommodation for up to four horses, in large, comfortable, clean and tidy, vast pastures with automatic water provided, and grass, even in the hottest temperatures, negating the need to poo-pick or feed hay. The whole atmosphere is extremely calm, laissez-faire and relaxed, unlike too many equine establishments. There is also a beautiful outside menage with an assortment of jumps that you can use at any time, as Lynn only keeps two horses.

The campsite, which is separate from the cottages, is calm and peaceful.

Altogether the Farm covers about twenty acres, hidden away in a little corner of the New Forest, minutes from some of the best riding, walking and cycling that the Forest has to offer. 

I feel any negative comments on this website say more about the reviewer than anything else. Perhaps these people would have been happier to find themselves in a big public noisy mass-market campsite, rather than the one-off personal, private seclusion for discerning holiday makers offered by Lynn and her team at Rushcroft.


Trip Advisor review
Abi
November 2018
The house was absolutely perfect and set in an idyllic location, and worked brilliantly as a base for us to explore the New Forest. We would certainly coming back as we had such a fantastic time! Thank you Lynn

Airbnb review

Here’s what Lisa wrote

“We had such a lovely stay here, the property is beautifully decorated and very clean. Very quiet and private, we slept so well! The area is great for exploring the New Forest and we were just minutes from the coast. You really did not want for anything in the lodge, they have thought of everything. We will definitely be returning to the New Forest and would love to stay here again.”


Review from Airbnb
Linda
September 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Rushmore Lodge. The cottage was comfortable and well equipped and Lynn was friendly and helpful.

Airbnb review

Here’s what B. wrote

“We spend a week in July at Rushcroft Lodge cottage. The place, amenities, front garden, secure location, it was all even more comfortable than descrabed. We've found the place very clean, elegant and fully functional. Mark gave us a valuable introduction on our arrival. We loved super comfy bed and front garden to relax and to have some evening meals. There's a lot of information about the area, history of Sway, walking paths etc. provided in your welcome pack. Also lots of books, board games, dvds. We were lucky having hot summer's weather, so spent most of a days away, but you might use them when the weather is not good enough. Basically if you like nature and staying in countryside, this place will be a perfect choice, as it was for us. We used the village shop for small shopping, is opened till 9 p.m. , then the buthers is excepptional. Great quality meats for a great value. We've enjoyed our stay so much, that we are already thinking of coming back one day.”


Rushcroft Lodge review - Airbnb

Reviewed yesterday

 

via mobile

Perfect weekend

We came Friday after work and left this morning so a short visit. Absolutely beautiful campsite, clean and immaculate toilets and shower facilities! And also the cleaning area for campers to use was brilliant! We could not of wished for a more relaxed and friendly stay. The wardens are friendly and very welcoming. Myself and my daughter got shown around the goats and she also got the feed them. 

 

We have been to many many campsites but this one has been our favourite by far! 

 

Thank you


Camp site review - Trip Advisor

Reviewed 6 June 2018

 

via mobile

Great stay in such a beautiful part of the world!

Just got back from such an excellent stay at Rushcroft Farm. The site was beautifully kept and absolutely spotless. The wardens and owner Lynn were so welcoming and did their upmost to make our stay enjoyable - met all of our requests. The kids absolutely loved the green space to play in, and it was so kind of Lynn to let them feed the animals at the farm too. Handy having the train station so close by and just such a lovely part of the world to explore. Great trip for the family, but could also imagine coming here with friends in the future.


Campsite review - Trip Advisor

Reviewed 6 June 2018

A little piece of heaven

I have recently stayed at one of the Lodges at Rushcroft Farm, and felt compelled to write a review about my wonderful experience. The owners were extremely welcoming and friendly during our stay, and nothing was ever too much trouble. The accomodation was very clean, comfortable and within idyllic settings perfect for a quiet retreat. There is also a campsite at the location which looks very well organsied and maintained. We found our stay very relaxing and peaceful, and as it is in the heart of the New Forest noise is not an issue. The local village shop sells most things to keep you going, and there are a couple of quaint, country pubs which offer good food and again, lovely settings. I rarely bother to write reviews, but as we had such an outstanding stay I believe it's important to praise great services and experiences. Thank you again for our amazing stay, we will definitely be back again soon!!

Show less


Cottage review - Trip advisor

Reviewed 6 June 2018

 

via mobile

Excellent small campsite

Stayed for a couple of nights while exploring new forest and surrounding area and this was perfect base to do that. Facilities were clean and campsite well cared for with friendly welcome from wardens. Will come back again.


Camp site review - Trip advisor

Hi Lyn

 

A big thank you for your hospitality over the weekend, my horse Grace and I had a fantastic time with our pals. You really have got a fabulous place where you are and it’s just brilliant to be able to bring my horse along for a holiday. 

 

I was wondering if you managed to get any good shots of us on the Sunday? It would be great to see them if you’re not too shy about sharing!? 😂

 

Next years date for the Friesian ride has already been set so no doubt Mary and i will be booking in again with our girls very soon.

 

Thanks again and best wishes for a prosperous year at the farm.

 

Kind regards

Julie 


Horse Holiday - Review by email

“This lodge is a gem in the New Forest. Situated on a quiet farm near the village of Sway it is the perfect setting for a cosy stay. The main space is a lounge/dining room which feels very spacious. The bedroom is in the attic room which is very light and has lots of space. The whole lodge is both light and cosy and kept immaculately. The location has great access (short drive) to some of the beauty spots in the new forest such Wiverley Plain and Hinchelsea Moor. We would fully recommend Lynn's place. Thanks for a great stay.”


Air bnb review

Thank you

Had a lovely week and house a pleasure

 

Hope all ok on entering today after I left and all in order 

 

Kevin 

 

Sent using the free mail.com iPhone App

 

On 16/10/2017


Cottage email review
Review #19587335 “Farm setting in rural village location”

Fantastic Holiday
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The barn is absolutely perfect for a holiday with your friends and dogs. The courtyard garden is totally enclosed so it is safe to leave the patio doors open without worrying about the dogs. The accommodation is spacious and has everything you could need. The kitchen equipment is lacking nothing and there is a large table and chairs with a breakfast bar with 4 stools and the lounge area has two large settees and a nice TV with DVD player. Without saying, the bedrooms are perfect too. The setting is very nice and a decent distance from the village without being isolated. I stayed here several years ago and have not regretted coming back, and will do so again

Date of arrival
04 September 2017

Owners Direct cottage review

Hi, just wanted to say thankyou for your great facilities and hospitality at weekend,it was everything we hoped it would be. Thankyou Cathy and Katie

 


Horse holiday email review
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We visited this camping on 31 th July,2017 with out motorhome looking for a Camping and Caravan club i Very neat and quiet campsite friendly warden and dogs . Next stop to Isle of Wight Reachable trough an appearently narrow lane.

 
 

Trip Advisor review
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Great New Forest mini-break at Rushcroft Farm with my 8 year-old son. We found all the amenities we needed, and had a comfortable stay, despite the camping field having a slight slope which we hadn't noticed. My son was delighted to have the opportunity to feed some of the farm animals - thank you. Camping wardens seemed to be accessible and have time for people, and toilet and washing facilities were kept clean and tidy.

Show less
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family

Trip Advisor review
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Stayed here 2 night's, actually quite nice camping. Staff very helpful and friendly. The site has good facilities like a few showers/toilets, farm shop 9am-10am, tourist info, washing up area, dog walking area, and a fidge. we stayed in the first camping field as you enter and even though was nice it did feel compact. Sway village is a short 5/10 min walk.

Show less
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple

Trip Advisor review
HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews

Owners Direct reviews
John J. said...
31 Jul 2017
Excellent
Great place lovely owners

Owners Direct cottage review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago 

Excellent location very close to the railway station. Very beautifully kept, small site with limited facilities - which makes it ideal if you want peace and quiet. Very friendly. Farm shop is only open for an hour every morning, but Sway itself has a convenience store within a few minutes walk. The Hare and Hounds pub is also worth a visit - about 15 minutes walk from the site. We had a camper pitch with a hook up which was a generous sized pitch and the hook up was easy. Will definitely visit the site again.

Show less
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
 

Trip Advisor review
Hi there
Just wanted to say we had a really lovely stay at Rushcroft Farm and can’t wait to come back.

We were a little unlucky with the rain, but it didn’t stop us walking in the new forest, sampling Sway Deli coffee and cake and cozying up in our campervan for the afternoon with books and mags!!

Your site is so natural, quiet, and spacious.  The portaloos were always immaculate (due to the endless cleaning!! :-D ) and the main showers and toilets were also clean , hot and efficient.

Delicious eggs from yourselves, thankyou and you are both so friendly, always around and chatting with everyone on the site, making sure they were ok.

Really enjoyable, thankyou.]
Karen, Hayley (and Paddy the border)  31st July 2017

Campsite email review
PATRICIA R. said...
17 Jul 2017
Excellent break
We had a fantastic 3 night break. The cottage was beautiful and clean,very spacious and had all amenities you needed. The cottage was also in a, great location with a train station 2 mins walk away and a pub serving lovely food also in the village a 5 minutes walk.

Owners Direct cottage review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
 

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

 
  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#
 

 

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#

Trip Advisor review
Clean, comfortable, spacious
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We were really pleased. The converted barn had a 'just refurbished' feel and was very nicely done. It sleeps 4 in comfort and the has seating for everyone at the dining table, the breakfast bar, the lounge and in the courtyard. The latter is beautifully planted with lots of container plants. Lynn was a lovely lady and very helpful. The location is perfect for a short walk into the village.

Date of arrival
07 July 2017

Owners Direct cottage review
Maren G. said...
24 Jun 2017
Very comfortable and quiet rural location.
We enjoyed the quiet rural location. But there was still shop, pub and train station (with direct connection to London Waterloo!) in walking distance! Cottage was well equipped and 2 terraces (one in front and one back). So we always could sit in the sun.

Owners Direct cottage review
“Horses Dogs and The Forest”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Rushcroft is an understated gem. We stayed in the larger of the two cottages which was fantastic for what we wanted. It is deceptive from both the Web pic's and from the outside. All the living and bedrooms are good sized and well furnished. Lyn provided Cara and Henry our two horses with a great field and they likeTigger and Lily our dogs felt very much at home. This is such a super place to stay for anyone wishing to get easy access into the New Forest. To date this been our best trip for hacking and exploring for the wife and daughter on their horses and mountain biking for me. A definite return in the future for us.

Stayed June 2017
 

Trip Advisor review
Reviewed 15 June 2017 

Didn't want to leave. Perfect location to explore new forest on our ponies. Owner let us camp right next to our ponies paddock. 10 out of 10 for friendly and helpfulness. 10 out of 10 for cleanliness of facilities. We hope to go back again.


Trip Advisor review
“A perfect base in the New Forest”
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We have just returned from a long weekend at Rushcroft Farm and would certainly recommend it to others. We went with another family and it was exactly what we hoped it would be - clean, quiet and just the right size. Our pitch was perfect, in a corner adjacent to another field, where our children could play and ride their bikes. They also enjoyed riding down to a little stream at the far end of that field and looking out for wildlife. The wardens based on the site were so friendly and extremely welcoming. They could not have been more helpful. Overall, an ideal base from which to explore the New Forest. Certainly somewhere we would stay again, without hesitation.

Stayed June 2017, travelled with family


Trip Advisor review

Hi Lynn,

 

Just wanted to say thank you for a fantastic week at rushcroft. Fantastic facilities once again. Will see you again in a year or two.

 

Kind regards,

 

Anna, Hayley and Victoria 



Horse holiday email review
Reviewed by rescuer117
We stayed for 3 nights on this beautifully kept site on our way to the Isle of Wight. We had never been to Lymington before and we were not disappointed. The people who own the site were so welcoming and helpful. The site itself was spotlessly clean, and the grass immaculately kept. We would definitely recommend this site. The touring pitches are set well apart and so you have lots of space. Wildlife in abundance that kept us entertained in the adjoining woodland, and a brilliant dog walk. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Trip Advisor review
Reviewed by Anna P
We have just returned from a long weekend at Rushcroft Farm and would certainly recommend it to others. We went with another family and it was exactly what we hoped it would be - clean, quiet and just the right size. Our pitch was perfect, in a corner adjacent to another field, where our children could play and ride their bikes. They also enjoyed riding down to a little stream at the far end of that field and looking out for wildlife. The wardens based on the site were so friendly and extremely welcoming. They could not have been more helpful. Overall, an ideal base from which to explore the New Forest. Certainly somewhere we would stay again, without hesitation.

Trip Advisor review
"I parked on the hard standing and had a lovely view of the undulating area around. The campsite is 'lovingly' looked after by the owners and friends. The added bonus for me was the chance to feed the goats and their kids each morning and evening."
Trip Advisor review
"Thank you for a an amazing time at your site this site is a gem and not to be missed. With the sound of the wildlife in the morning to it been so quite at the evening it's amazing stayed here with my partner last year and loved it. This year after 6-7 years I finally convinced my parents to come to this sit after having a bad experience at a site near the front that was a free for all this site Rushcroft farm is the total opposite absolutely amazing and so enjoyable we will be booking up again. This site is a credit to the owners and the people that look after it at a weekend are so friendly and polite it makes you want to come back again and again, the site is in a great location and has lovely showers on site and electric hook up. It's definitely not to be missed thanks to Lynn and family and friends :) The Graffy's :)"
Trip Advisor review
"Hi would strongly recommend this site stayed for 8 nights lovely quite site owners and staff very friendly will be going back next year big hard standing pitches for touring caravan while staying here sore a deer come right up close to the caravan fantastic site"
Trip Advisor review
"Great place to take your horse for a holiday. Wonderful stabling and paddock facilities and right on the doorstep of some great hacking routes through the New Forest. The accommodation (we were in the lodge cottage, sleeps 2) was excellent, clean, tidy and well appointed. The owner and family were extremely friendly and accommodating. "
Barrie - High Wycombe
"Myself, husband, 3 year old daughter and 7 month old son stayed for a long weekend and really enjoyed ourselves. We loved the welcome sign when we arrived and found there to be ample safe parking. The cottage was large, airy and modern with a small yard and south facing front terrace - perfect for sitting on in the warmer evenings with a glass of wine. The cottage was well equipped and comfortable. The owner was very friendly and didn't mind us bothering her for a cot or electric top up. The cottage is in an ideal location for Paultons Park which was the reason for our visit."
Trip Advisor review