Testimonials

Find some of our latest testimonials featured below taken from tripadvisor, facebook and by email.

 

Here’s what Lisa wrote

“We had such a lovely stay here, the property is beautifully decorated and very clean. Very quiet and private, we slept so well! The area is great for exploring the New Forest and we were just minutes from the coast. You really did not want for anything in the lodge, they have thought of everything. We will definitely be returning to the New Forest and would love to stay here again.”


Review from Airbnb

Here’s what B. wrote

“We spend a week in July at Rushcroft Lodge cottage. The place, amenities, front garden, secure location, it was all even more comfortable than descrabed. We've found the place very clean, elegant and fully functional. Mark gave us a valuable introduction on our arrival. We loved super comfy bed and front garden to relax and to have some evening meals. There's a lot of information about the area, history of Sway, walking paths etc. provided in your welcome pack. Also lots of books, board games, dvds. We were lucky having hot summer's weather, so spent most of a days away, but you might use them when the weather is not good enough. Basically if you like nature and staying in countryside, this place will be a perfect choice, as it was for us. We used the village shop for small shopping, is opened till 9 p.m. , then the buthers is excepptional. Great quality meats for a great value. We've enjoyed our stay so much, that we are already thinking of coming back one day.”


Rushcroft Lodge review - Airbnb

Reviewed yesterday

 

via mobile

Perfect weekend

We came Friday after work and left this morning so a short visit. Absolutely beautiful campsite, clean and immaculate toilets and shower facilities! And also the cleaning area for campers to use was brilliant! We could not of wished for a more relaxed and friendly stay. The wardens are friendly and very welcoming. Myself and my daughter got shown around the goats and she also got the feed them. 

 

We have been to many many campsites but this one has been our favourite by far! 

 

Thank you


Camp site review - Trip Advisor

Reviewed 6 June 2018

 

via mobile

Great stay in such a beautiful part of the world!

Just got back from such an excellent stay at Rushcroft Farm. The site was beautifully kept and absolutely spotless. The wardens and owner Lynn were so welcoming and did their upmost to make our stay enjoyable - met all of our requests. The kids absolutely loved the green space to play in, and it was so kind of Lynn to let them feed the animals at the farm too. Handy having the train station so close by and just such a lovely part of the world to explore. Great trip for the family, but could also imagine coming here with friends in the future.


Campsite review - Trip Advisor

Reviewed 6 June 2018

A little piece of heaven

I have recently stayed at one of the Lodges at Rushcroft Farm, and felt compelled to write a review about my wonderful experience. The owners were extremely welcoming and friendly during our stay, and nothing was ever too much trouble. The accomodation was very clean, comfortable and within idyllic settings perfect for a quiet retreat. There is also a campsite at the location which looks very well organsied and maintained. We found our stay very relaxing and peaceful, and as it is in the heart of the New Forest noise is not an issue. The local village shop sells most things to keep you going, and there are a couple of quaint, country pubs which offer good food and again, lovely settings. I rarely bother to write reviews, but as we had such an outstanding stay I believe it's important to praise great services and experiences. Thank you again for our amazing stay, we will definitely be back again soon!!

Show less


Cottage review - Trip advisor

Reviewed 6 June 2018

 

via mobile

Excellent small campsite

Stayed for a couple of nights while exploring new forest and surrounding area and this was perfect base to do that. Facilities were clean and campsite well cared for with friendly welcome from wardens. Will come back again.


Camp site review - Trip advisor

Hi Lyn

 

A big thank you for your hospitality over the weekend, my horse Grace and I had a fantastic time with our pals. You really have got a fabulous place where you are and it’s just brilliant to be able to bring my horse along for a holiday. 

 

I was wondering if you managed to get any good shots of us on the Sunday? It would be great to see them if you’re not too shy about sharing!? 😂

 

Next years date for the Friesian ride has already been set so no doubt Mary and i will be booking in again with our girls very soon.

 

Thanks again and best wishes for a prosperous year at the farm.

 

Kind regards

Julie 


Horse Holiday - Review by email

“This lodge is a gem in the New Forest. Situated on a quiet farm near the village of Sway it is the perfect setting for a cosy stay. The main space is a lounge/dining room which feels very spacious. The bedroom is in the attic room which is very light and has lots of space. The whole lodge is both light and cosy and kept immaculately. The location has great access (short drive) to some of the beauty spots in the new forest such Wiverley Plain and Hinchelsea Moor. We would fully recommend Lynn's place. Thanks for a great stay.”


Air bnb review

Thank you

Had a lovely week and house a pleasure

 

Hope all ok on entering today after I left and all in order 

 

Kevin 

 

Sent using the free mail.com iPhone App

 

On 16/10/2017


Cottage email review
Review #19587335 “Farm setting in rural village location”

Fantastic Holiday
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The barn is absolutely perfect for a holiday with your friends and dogs. The courtyard garden is totally enclosed so it is safe to leave the patio doors open without worrying about the dogs. The accommodation is spacious and has everything you could need. The kitchen equipment is lacking nothing and there is a large table and chairs with a breakfast bar with 4 stools and the lounge area has two large settees and a nice TV with DVD player. Without saying, the bedrooms are perfect too. The setting is very nice and a decent distance from the village without being isolated. I stayed here several years ago and have not regretted coming back, and will do so again

Date of arrival
04 September 2017

Owners Direct cottage review

Hi, just wanted to say thankyou for your great facilities and hospitality at weekend,it was everything we hoped it would be. Thankyou Cathy and Katie

 


Horse holiday email review
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We visited this camping on 31 th July,2017 with out motorhome looking for a Camping and Caravan club i Very neat and quiet campsite friendly warden and dogs . Next stop to Isle of Wight Reachable trough an appearently narrow lane.

 
 

Trip Advisor review
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Great New Forest mini-break at Rushcroft Farm with my 8 year-old son. We found all the amenities we needed, and had a comfortable stay, despite the camping field having a slight slope which we hadn't noticed. My son was delighted to have the opportunity to feed some of the farm animals - thank you. Camping wardens seemed to be accessible and have time for people, and toilet and washing facilities were kept clean and tidy.

Show less
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family

Trip Advisor review
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Stayed here 2 night's, actually quite nice camping. Staff very helpful and friendly. The site has good facilities like a few showers/toilets, farm shop 9am-10am, tourist info, washing up area, dog walking area, and a fidge. we stayed in the first camping field as you enter and even though was nice it did feel compact. Sway village is a short 5/10 min walk.

Show less
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple

Trip Advisor review
John J. said...
31 Jul 2017
Excellent
Great place lovely owners

Owners Direct cottage review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago 

Excellent location very close to the railway station. Very beautifully kept, small site with limited facilities - which makes it ideal if you want peace and quiet. Very friendly. Farm shop is only open for an hour every morning, but Sway itself has a convenience store within a few minutes walk. The Hare and Hounds pub is also worth a visit - about 15 minutes walk from the site. We had a camper pitch with a hook up which was a generous sized pitch and the hook up was easy. Will definitely visit the site again.

Show less
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
 

Trip Advisor review
Hi there
Just wanted to say we had a really lovely stay at Rushcroft Farm and can’t wait to come back.

We were a little unlucky with the rain, but it didn’t stop us walking in the new forest, sampling Sway Deli coffee and cake and cozying up in our campervan for the afternoon with books and mags!!

Your site is so natural, quiet, and spacious.  The portaloos were always immaculate (due to the endless cleaning!! :-D ) and the main showers and toilets were also clean , hot and efficient.

Delicious eggs from yourselves, thankyou and you are both so friendly, always around and chatting with everyone on the site, making sure they were ok.

Really enjoyable, thankyou.]
Karen, Hayley (and Paddy the border)  31st July 2017

Campsite email review
PATRICIA R. said...
17 Jul 2017
Excellent break
We had a fantastic 3 night break. The cottage was beautiful and clean,very spacious and had all amenities you needed. The cottage was also in a, great location with a train station 2 mins walk away and a pub serving lovely food also in the village a 5 minutes walk.

Owners Direct cottage review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
 

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

 
  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#
 

 

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

  • Stayed July 2017, travelled with family
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1549104-d3513807-r502559489-Rushcroft_Farm_Caravan_Camping_Park-Sway_Brockenhurst_New_Forest_National_Park_.html#

Trip Advisor review
Clean, comfortable, spacious
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We were really pleased. The converted barn had a 'just refurbished' feel and was very nicely done. It sleeps 4 in comfort and the has seating for everyone at the dining table, the breakfast bar, the lounge and in the courtyard. The latter is beautifully planted with lots of container plants. Lynn was a lovely lady and very helpful. The location is perfect for a short walk into the village.

Date of arrival
07 July 2017

Owners Direct cottage review
Maren G. said...
24 Jun 2017
Very comfortable and quiet rural location.
We enjoyed the quiet rural location. But there was still shop, pub and train station (with direct connection to London Waterloo!) in walking distance! Cottage was well equipped and 2 terraces (one in front and one back). So we always could sit in the sun.

Owners Direct cottage review
“Horses Dogs and The Forest”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Rushcroft is an understated gem. We stayed in the larger of the two cottages which was fantastic for what we wanted. It is deceptive from both the Web pic's and from the outside. All the living and bedrooms are good sized and well furnished. Lyn provided Cara and Henry our two horses with a great field and they likeTigger and Lily our dogs felt very much at home. This is such a super place to stay for anyone wishing to get easy access into the New Forest. To date this been our best trip for hacking and exploring for the wife and daughter on their horses and mountain biking for me. A definite return in the future for us.

Stayed June 2017
 

Trip Advisor review
Reviewed 15 June 2017 

Didn't want to leave. Perfect location to explore new forest on our ponies. Owner let us camp right next to our ponies paddock. 10 out of 10 for friendly and helpfulness. 10 out of 10 for cleanliness of facilities. We hope to go back again.


Trip Advisor review
“A perfect base in the New Forest”
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We have just returned from a long weekend at Rushcroft Farm and would certainly recommend it to others. We went with another family and it was exactly what we hoped it would be - clean, quiet and just the right size. Our pitch was perfect, in a corner adjacent to another field, where our children could play and ride their bikes. They also enjoyed riding down to a little stream at the far end of that field and looking out for wildlife. The wardens based on the site were so friendly and extremely welcoming. They could not have been more helpful. Overall, an ideal base from which to explore the New Forest. Certainly somewhere we would stay again, without hesitation.

Stayed June 2017, travelled with family


Trip Advisor review

Hi Lynn,

 

Just wanted to say thank you for a fantastic week at rushcroft. Fantastic facilities once again. Will see you again in a year or two.

 

Kind regards,

 

Anna, Hayley and Victoria 



Horse holiday email review
Reviewed by rescuer117
We stayed for 3 nights on this beautifully kept site on our way to the Isle of Wight. We had never been to Lymington before and we were not disappointed. The people who own the site were so welcoming and helpful. The site itself was spotlessly clean, and the grass immaculately kept. We would definitely recommend this site. The touring pitches are set well apart and so you have lots of space. Wildlife in abundance that kept us entertained in the adjoining woodland, and a brilliant dog walk. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Trip Advisor review
Reviewed by Anna P
We have just returned from a long weekend at Rushcroft Farm and would certainly recommend it to others. We went with another family and it was exactly what we hoped it would be - clean, quiet and just the right size. Our pitch was perfect, in a corner adjacent to another field, where our children could play and ride their bikes. They also enjoyed riding down to a little stream at the far end of that field and looking out for wildlife. The wardens based on the site were so friendly and extremely welcoming. They could not have been more helpful. Overall, an ideal base from which to explore the New Forest. Certainly somewhere we would stay again, without hesitation.

Trip Advisor review
"I parked on the hard standing and had a lovely view of the undulating area around. The campsite is 'lovingly' looked after by the owners and friends. The added bonus for me was the chance to feed the goats and their kids each morning and evening."
Trip Advisor review
"Thank you for a an amazing time at your site this site is a gem and not to be missed. With the sound of the wildlife in the morning to it been so quite at the evening it's amazing stayed here with my partner last year and loved it. This year after 6-7 years I finally convinced my parents to come to this sit after having a bad experience at a site near the front that was a free for all this site Rushcroft farm is the total opposite absolutely amazing and so enjoyable we will be booking up again. This site is a credit to the owners and the people that look after it at a weekend are so friendly and polite it makes you want to come back again and again, the site is in a great location and has lovely showers on site and electric hook up. It's definitely not to be missed thanks to Lynn and family and friends :) The Graffy's :)"
Trip Advisor review
"Hi would strongly recommend this site stayed for 8 nights lovely quite site owners and staff very friendly will be going back next year big hard standing pitches for touring caravan while staying here sore a deer come right up close to the caravan fantastic site"
Trip Advisor review
"Great place to take your horse for a holiday. Wonderful stabling and paddock facilities and right on the doorstep of some great hacking routes through the New Forest. The accommodation (we were in the lodge cottage, sleeps 2) was excellent, clean, tidy and well appointed. The owner and family were extremely friendly and accommodating. "
Barrie - High Wycombe
"Myself, husband, 3 year old daughter and 7 month old son stayed for a long weekend and really enjoyed ourselves. We loved the welcome sign when we arrived and found there to be ample safe parking. The cottage was large, airy and modern with a small yard and south facing front terrace - perfect for sitting on in the warmer evenings with a glass of wine. The cottage was well equipped and comfortable. The owner was very friendly and didn't mind us bothering her for a cot or electric top up. The cottage is in an ideal location for Paultons Park which was the reason for our visit."
Trip Advisor review